old flame II new love

which potluck is the best?

2003-12-09, 5:43 p.m.

I have not written in a while due to my exams however I back. I finished my exams today but I still have two more classes I have a big assignment due tomorrow that I don't want to do and i'm suppost to have read a book for thursday. I think I may have to fake it. anyways i am sort of in a small dilemma at the moment. Every year my friends from high school get together for this christmas pot luck supper thing and this year i don't want to go because I'm not friends with the girl planing it. However the girl that is having it at her house I am friends with and I don't want it to seem like it has anything that friend. The plot thickens because I figured I would have my own potluck dinner with my friends i have now. It turns out they are on the same day so it looks like I'm being petty. I'm not trying to be petty I just don't feel like I should spend that evening pretending that nothing has changed since high school. I have nothing against any of them its just I've moved on and I don't want to live in the past. There are only a few of the people from High school I care to keep in touch with. Maybe that does mean I'm not a very nice person but i'd rather tell the truth then to lie and pretend everything is the same. I don't fit in with them anymore. They don't like my bf and I'm sure they would prefer it if he didn't come. I see it from both their point of view but and the same time i'm on my bf side. He like to talk and when he is uncomforable he talks more to compensate. He is also very different from them (one of the reasons I'm with him) My HS friends don't like him because of this. I find this unfair because I have put up with everyone elses bf and gf. I have always been nice to them. plus it's not like my bf is new or anything. We have been together 4years and will be married this summer. well anyways I think I have babbled enough I should get back to my assignment.


old flame II new love