old flame II new love

nobody's fool

2003-11-25, 8:44 p.m.

The song Nobody's Fool by Avril Lavigne best describes how I have been feeling the last couple of weeks. I had a falling out with a long time friend and it sort of made me re-evaluate my life and my view on life. so here is the lyrics to the song

fall back take a look at me

and you'll see I'm for real

I'll feel what only I can feel

And if that don't appeal to ya

let me know and I'll go cause I flow better when my colors show

And thats the way it has to be honestly

Cause creativity could never bloom in my room

I'd throw it all away before I'd lie so don't call me with a compromise

hang up the phone I got a backbone stronger than yours.

If you're trying to turn me into someone else its easy to see

I'm not down with that I'm not nobody's fool

If you're trying to turn something else I've seen it enough

and I'm over that

I'm not nobody's fool

If you wanna bring me down...go ahead and try! go ahead and try

Don't know

you think you know me like yourself

but I fear you're only telling me

what I want to hear

Do you give a damn

understand that I can't not be what I am

I'm not the milk and cheerios in your spoon

it's not a simple here we go not so soon

I might of fallen for that when I was 14 and a little more green

But it's amazing what a couple of years can mean

Go ahead and try try to look me in the eye

Go ahead and try try to look me in the eye

But you'll never see inside

Until you realize....

things are trying to settle down

just trying to figure out exactly what I'm about

If it's with or without you

I don't need your doubt in me



old flame II new love