old flame II new love

Do I need permission?

2004-01-12, 9:55 a.m.

well I'm in computer class again still really boring but whatever easy credits. I am not to impressed with my bf's 2 friends right now but i can not say anything because I was not there. Apparently when they went to the "farm" last weekend they (friends) kept ragging on him on how stupid it is that we (bf and I) are getting married in August. We have already been engaged for a year but due to money and school we are waited a little while later. He said he spend the weekend defending me and himself. Apparently I'm only after his money and I'm using. First off WHAT MONEY! He is totally broke plus he is going to be a teacher. (now thats going to make me really rich!) This pissed me off and really bothers me. One of them I have known for the last 4 years. He should know me by now that I'm not like that.

They talked about the risks and about divorce like we have not thought about it. It's not like they even know what they are really talking about really. Both their parents are still married and they haven't had a real relationship with a girl for years. One has not had even a date in 4 years that I know of and the other only uses women to meet his needs. (sex & food in that order)I have thought of the riskes, my parents divorced when I was 4. My mom remarried when I was 14 but it is not a happy marriage. I don't want either one of those to happen to me but that is the risk I'm willing to take. That may not happen, we may live a happy life together. We have been together for over 4 years and have been living together for the last year and a half. Yes we do fight but we work things out around the same time. Normally our fights have to do with other people or events that have happened. The pro's outway the con's by far. We are willing to take that risk for happiness. A few years of happiness is better then never finding happiness at all. I'm tired of people telling me what is best for me. It is my life and I will deside what is best for me. I'm not asking for anyone's (those friends or whatever) permission or approval but I would like them to accept our decission.

I really should go back to work on the stuff in class. I am done my rant for today.



old flame II new love