old flame II new love

Bridal Bitchs and my rantings on the issue

2004-03-12, 9:44 a.m.

Well I should be doing homework thats do at 11 but I'm not. I should also be going to my 10am class but I'm not. I feel like crap. My bf has been sick all last week and now I'm sick. Yuck! I want to go to bed but I have to hand this assignment in. If I hand it in any later then 11 I loose 25% not sure what I am going to do yet. I can't think academicaly at the moment. My brain seems to be on vacation.

It probbly does not help that my frustration level is very high right now due to some really stupid people. I can not deal with incompidance in adults. They do not have special needs so there is no excuse for incompitance! I phone the bridal shop Tres Chic (NEVER use them) and they finally said my dress was ready for pick up. She said I need to pick it up BY saturday. I thought this was odd that I had to pick it up by a certain day since it was already late but I didn't question it. My sister phoned again on wednesday to conferm that it was in and the manager said yes it is ready to be picked up. We then went to W.E.M. to get it. We get there and the dress is not there!

I'll start at the begaining of this visit. They ask me if I was in the right store (because I'm too stupid to know the difference between w.e.m and Londondary malls) Then she asked twice if it was not a grad dress. no it is a white wedding dress! One lady went intop the back to look then comes back 10 min. later and asks me to describe the dress to her. And asked a 3rd time if it was a wedding dress. They then call the manager and she said it was sent out for streaming and I was suppost to pick it up on saturday when the lady that does alterations comes in. She told me to pick it up by saterday not on saturday and I told her I am doing my alterations else where.

Besides she said it was there then I drove across town to get it and it was not there.

You don't steam the dress until you have the alterations done. Steaming too many times will wreck the dress. I told them my wedding was May 22 so in theory they are only leaving me a month and a half to fix my dress. I ordered the dress in september. The reciept says to allow 3 to 4 months for delivery it has been 6 months and I have no dress!

The lady I had to deal with in the store would not give me the number of the general manager (her bosses boss) There are two stores so someone owns them the store manager is not the top and I want to complain higher then her because I am getting nowhere with her.

I am too the point that I want a full refund. The receipt says no refunds or exchanges but it also says 3-4 months delivery. A reciept is concidered a legal contract and they did not fullfill their end of the contract I have no fucking dress! My sister got mad and called them fucking useless (which they are because they would not even pretend that they care) and then she left. The sale lady started swearing back . I know assosiates bitch about customers after they leave but you need to wait until their whole party leaves the store. I had to wait because she was still holding my receipt. I pretty much lost it then. I was already pissed off but that was beyond unproffessional. I made it very clear that she is not doing her job as a sales associate, that she is required to give customers information to contact her employers if they ask. She can not keep my receipt (she didn't want to give that either) I explained that I paid for a service that I am not receiving. Explain why I am upset with her and the store that I paid for a dress it is 2months late, I was told twice that it was there and it is not there. That I do not have a car everyday and I should not have to come back yet again to pick it up and then take my dress on the bus. And that a bride has enough to worry about then have to worry that the BBB recomended bridal shop will give me the dress I paid for before my wedding day. I am complaining to the BBB and calling the ombudsman for advice on what to do next and when and if I get my dress I want it tranfered to the londondary location because I really just want to kill the manager at W.E.M store. I do not want to deal with that bitch. I have enough stress with school I don't need this shit.

Well I really need to do homework now I think I have ranted enough for now the sad thing is that I know there will still be more about this issue. I should have known I can't have my dream dress for only $400.00. Why can't anything in my life work?



old flame II new love