old flame II new love

I'm all married and stuff!

2004-08-16, 10:35 p.m.

I'm Married! Yeah For me! It was a really good day my only problems was with my spoiled rotten niece who was also one of my flowergirls. I solved both problems but probbly not as nice as I should have been. (but come on I have other things to worry about)

First incedent was at the salon after her hair was done so now she was bored. She had a hissy fix and said she didn't want to go to the wedding. I told her I would like her to walk down with my nephew but if she doesn't want to that is fine she can sit with her mom but she still has to go to the wedding. She was saying she was having stage fright. (the girl lives for attention and I have her dance recital pictures to prove it) She seemed okay with this choice for about 30 seconds then asked if she could still wear her flowergirl dress. I said only if she walks down and suddenly she was all for the wedding again.

The second fix she had was after the church when we were getting pictures done. She didn't want to be there and kept wondering off. I has tired of her not listening to the other adults there. I was not nice to her at all I told her to it was part of her flowergirl job to be in the pictures and when she started to whine again I told her " suck it up princess " You are going to act like a young lady and start listening". Oddly enough that worked I had not problems with her after that. She even acted happy. go figure

Anyways I had an amazing day and I have so much more to say about it but I move on wednesday morning and there is still so much to do before then.

I'm not sure if I will have time to write tomorrow but if I don't I will not be one for a couple weeks until I get internet hooked up.



old flame II new love