old flame II new love

It's cold!

2005-01-13, 2:37 p.m.

Wow It's been over a month since I have last written anything. What can I say? ...
I had a good christmas break. We were in Edmonton for most of it.(Dec.17-Jan.2) We were in Grande Prairie for Christmas day. I got a full sized keyboard for Christmas. I already know how to play Silent Night and Twinkle, twinkle little star and I am learning Amazing grace now. I am also learning to play guitar but so far I only know one song (Silent night)
I finally finished my Driver's training in Dec. It only took me 4 years of being put on hold and being told I have to pay for something I have aready payed for. You know how stupid it is for me to drive 4 hours to take driver's training. But at least my instructor said I was a good driver and said I had already passed on the first lesson with her.
Well anyways I'm working as the English/computer teacher today. She had to go to Edmonton 'cause her husband had a heart attack. She has nothing planned and I don't know when she will be back. It could be an interesting week or so.
Today is -47 and I have no idea what the wind chill is. There was no buses so its been a really easy day. I'm basicaly being paid to play on the computer. We had 3 grade 7s, 4 grade 8s and no high school. (grade 9s don't have english this semester)


old flame II new love