old flame II new love

I need to get paid more for this crap!

2005-01-18, 11:15 a.m.

So I wanted to quit yesterday 'cause the high school students are freaking bastards! (really most of them are) Anyways The do not respect me at all and will not listen to what I say. Because of the Diploma exams we were a classroom short. They were held in the computer/english room and 'cause I am not a teacher, My husband had to supervise the tests. I had to do the other english classes and his social classes in his room. Well it works out that he has high school for 2 periods first thing and I had english with them for the next 2 periods. They did no social and no english I was lucky if I had more then 2 students at a time in the classroom. I was still teaching the other classes at the same time. I don't have time to be chasing after them down the halls. It sucked big time! To add to this I go a coffee at the break and on my way to the desk a grade 6 student ran into me, spilling hot coffee all over my hand. I know it was an accindent but at the same time she isn't suppost to be anywhere near the social room let alone in it. So I now had a burnt hand and no time to go get a cold cloth or something for my hand 'cause the grade 7's were going wild and the high school's were missing again!
At Lunch I had a student Scream at me for something I didn't do but the miss up would not have happened if she wasn't skipping. The lunch count was off by one so they were short lunches. She took her time getting there so someone else that wasn't counted took her lunch. I did count her even though she never did step into the class. By this time I had desided that they didn't pay me enough for this shit and I wanted to go home.
Did I mention I had a horrable tummy ach and a headach? So by 12:30 I had extrem stress, a burnt hand, a headach and a tummyach, I had been screamed at and I had no lesson plans for the classes. I am not a teacher and I don't know what the students are suppost to be learning and doing. So ya my job really sucked! I can't even go home sick 'cause I AM the freaking Sub!
I still don't feel good but today is going much better with the exception that the high schools are playing on the computers and not doing their novel studies.
Today I get a prep period from 2 to 3:30 which is good but also sucky. It's good 'cause I don't have to teach but sucky 'cause I can't go home until 3:30. I think I'm just going to go to bed when I get home later.


old flame II new love