old flame II new love

Teacher for Hire!

2005-02-11, 10:38 a.m.

I have recently found out that we will be leaving this horrid place I call home. The teacher that my husband is replacing this year has desided to come back and teach next year. I'm not so sure about how I feel about this. On one hand I want to leave here 'cause I hate it but on the other hand whos to say the next place is not worse. It is also better for the students to have some consitancey in the school.
I don't like the idea that we have no job security again, I don't know whats going to happen and I can't even look for a job until my husband has a job and we know where we will be living. (wow, what a run-on sentence!and I'm the english teacher) We started looking for jobs but most of the postings are for this year not for next year. However I've found lots of EA jobs for me. I suppose we just need to keep looking each week until next years posting are up. We need to stay in Alberta at least one more year so he can get his Permanent Teaching Certificate, then we can go anywhere in the world. We haven't desided if we are going to go over seas to teach or not either way we are planing to put money aside for traveling. We should be debt free in a few months if we put all of my paychecks into that. (besides the car payments)
We have been trying to be really good and not spend money but ya....
We did budget $200 for clothes shopping when we go to Edmonton next but I haven't boughten new clothes since last summer and that was 2 pairs of shorts and a pair of sandles. I think I deserve it and besides its work clothes nothing really fun. Well anyways I think I have babbled long enough....back to work


old flame II new love