old flame II new love

No roses for me

2005-02-14, 11:37 a.m.

Happy Valentine's Day! It's monday morning and that sucks. I don't want to be at work and neither do the students. We have today to work and then we have a week off (students do anyway) They don't come back until Feb.22 after Family day. We have a conference in Edmonton. The teachers have the conference wednesday to friday. I (TAs) have Wednesday and half of Thursday. We have tuesday off for a travel day for the staff. I would have liked to leave today but my husband has been volunteered to play guitar at a family social thing tonight. We won't get to anything romantic for v-day. This don't really suprise me though. We have only had 2 nights to ourselves since we got married. It not anyones fault its just the was life is right now. It's not like Mike has anywhere else to be and we are not about to kick him out for my selfishness. I didn't get to buy a gift for my hubby since I live in the middle of no where but I did get him a card. We plan to get gifts in Edmonton and maybe we might get to go out just the two of us. We are staying at his parents so who knows they tend to take up a lot of the free time we have when we are there. Plus we have Coulee and they don't seem to understand that he is kennel trained and is fine in his kennel for up to 8 hours. (we normally don't leave him more than 4) I may need to just take him to my parents house so he will be left alone. I wouldn't mind if they kept him out if they wouldn't ignore him and then get mad when he has an accident(he barks when he needs to go)or gets into something he shouldn't.
Well anyways its almost lunch so ya I'll babble another time.


old flame II new love