old flame II new love

Movies, popcorn and a loving hubby- what more would you want?

2005-03-07, 4:12 p.m.

I had a great weekend! Nothing really great happened it was just really good. I spent most of my day with my husband doing nothing. Mike went to high level so it was just the two of us. We haven't had a day to our selves in a really long time. We got up early but sort of putzed alday. We watched a couple of movies, cuddled and just talked. I know it sounds lame but we don't get to be a "couple" very often. We are always doing stuff with other people mostly mike. Don't get me wrong I like mike and I don't mind him being around but its nice to be selfish and just have my husband to me. We have spent 3 nights to ourselves since we got married! (we have been married for almost 7months now) Well anyways Saturday was good and Sunday was fun too. I went to Peace River to return my sister's dog. We met up with my cousin and her daughter for brunch and just had a good time. After my sister and I went on an adventure to get a picture of her and the 12foot davis. (history people!) anyways all the snow is melting but the river is already full so the water is everywhere. The statue was in the middle of the park which is one big puddle. We had a good laugh and my sister had very wet feet.
I got home sunday just in time for supper. So thats my boring story but hey its your fault of sitting this long to read it so there. see ya.....


old flame II new love