old flame II new love

Do dogs go to heaven?

2005-04-02, 12:27 a.m.

Yesterday, was the first time I saw my husband cry and I was unable to do anything but cry with him. Today we buried our friend; our baby dog.
Coulee was hit by a car. He left our lives much too soon. It feels so wrong not to have him at my side. Bailey knows something is wrong but I don't think he really understands. He was running around looking for Coulee this morning and wanted to be held more then normal. My husband kept his distance with Bailey since he hadn't showered yet and had to lift Coulee up. We didn't want him to smell the pharamones and blaim my husband for the death. Bailey is going to be stressed for awhile. He was very close to Coulee and very protective of him even though Coulee was bigger. Bailey was a good "big" brother.
I don't know how to make things better for my husband, he is just so miserable. Coulee was his companion, he followed him everywhere. He worked and played with Coulee for at least an hour everyday. Coulee was his baby! He blaims himself for the death 'cause he left him outside without tieing him up. He was left outside lots of times he just sat there until my husband came back, there was no reason to think yesterday would be any different.
It really bothers me that I can not make things better. I can not bring him back.....This game really sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I miss him already


old flame II new love