old flame II new love

feeling sorry for myself as usual

2005-10-15, 2:40p.m.

So it been like forever since I've written. I haven't really felt like writting online. I started a journal on paper again. I've been sort of a not my self latly and well I've been hanging out on my couch alot. I don't have my job at the travelodge anymore and I haven't found a new one yet. Truefully I haven't really been looking too hard. I've handed out a couple resumes but I'm not interested in the jobs that are available. I applied to the one and only T.A. postion that was posted and I didn't get it. I just wasn't right for the job so I don't feel bad about not getting it. But it does suck that I might not get a job in my field this year. I really don't feel like working. The T.A. jobs don't seem really like work because I enjoy it. Asking if you want fries with that seems like work 'cause its a crap job.
I want to say at home but that doesn't make any money and I have to pay my mother-in-law for the loan for the house.
Man I sound depressy today. Im just really bored. I'm in Edmonton right now but no one is home and I'm leaving this evening back to Whitecourt. Today was the only day I could hang out and have some fun for my birthday but it looks like I'm not going to be doing anything. I even called Stephanie to see if she was free. This bites but I guess that is life.
I birthday is monday but ya looks like it will just be a regular day of me hanging out alone in my house with the exception of a couple hours of job searching.

On the bright side I have a new puppy. I have the feeling he is my birthday gift. (we got him last week) Well I'm going to go pick up my hubby. Maybe we will go for supper before we go back.....



old flame II new love