old flame II new love

4:20 Free the weed! jk

2006-04-20, 2:13 p.m.

so my story continues although its not all that interesting...
On Saturday I went out for lunch with my hubby and some friends. The whole point of it was so we could all meet Mike's girlfriend. She seems really nice. I was surprised how little she was though. I think she may be even smaller then me. After we (my hubby and I)went to The Urban Dog, I figured it was about time I went. My cousin owns and runs it. We are not close in fact I'm not a big fan of him and he doesn't like my hubby since he was the first person he met that knew that there was NO WAY he could make as much money as he said he made at his job. He was an electrician but ya he was in a car accident a couple of years ago and now he sells doggie stuff. My hubby's dad is also an electrician and is at the top of the pay scale without going to Iraq or Iran (the one with all the oil)
But anyways I went there to see what he had and his brother was also there so ya we talked for a while (I like the brother) I ended up getting some really expensive dog treats that are all natural and healthy. He wouldn't let me pay for them which was really nice. The treats would have cost $14.95, which I think is a bit much but my Teak LOVES them so maybe I will have to go and buy more.

www.theurbandog.ca

That evening we had Easter dinner with my hubby's family. His uncle,aunt and his 3 cousins also came. It was good but nothing fancy.

Sunday I went to church with my mom and my hubby went out for lunch with his cousins. Not really fair but thats life. I hung out with my family for a couple of hours then I went over to my sister's for Easter dinner. My mom didn't go 'cause she wasn't feeling well so it was me, my hubby, my younger brother, my sister, her kids and her new kid. (my neiphew's friend was kicked out so he is staying there) If things are not worked out with his mom my sister said she will keep him until he is finished high school. Thats really nice of her seeing as she doesn't like kids.but she would rather put up with him then see him drop out of school. He is 17 and in gr.11, he goes to the same school and my brother but they had never met until sunday. He is a really nice kid, a punk but i won't hold that against him.
Wow side tracked again! So dinner was great I was so stuffed. We played games after, it was so much fun! We didn't leave until after midnight.
Well back to present day....It's my hubby's birthday today so I should go and pay some attention to him.



old flame II new love