old flame II new love

Depressing vent

2006-11-21, 11:12 a.m.

I'm stressed and feeling very overwhelmed. I don't want to answer my phone since I don't have call display. One of my credit card companies keeps phoning. It's to the point of harassment. The thing I don't understand is why are they even calling. I payed the bill and then some. Granted I was late paying it but only by a few days. (due 15th payed the 19th) I owed them $57 and I payed $400 so they need to leave me alone. I want to cancel the card as soon as it's payed off since the interest is so high. (still owe another $300) The Edmonton journal also keeps calling but I can't pay them until friday. We are also canceling the paper to save money and the Satelite. It's going to suck not having tv to watch. But thats $40 a month we don't need to spend. All the other bills we need to keep. We need the cell phones since I'm preggo and we have a contract with the internet. We don't have any other extras. My doctor doesn't want me working but he can't sign the disability claim cause whiplash is not a good enough reason so he wants me to see if my OB doc will agree with him that I shouldn't be working then I can go on disability for the last 3 months of the pregnancy. If he says that the extra stress of work and whiplash is not good for the baby then I can apply for the money. I wouldn't get very much since my last job didn't pay much, but it would be better then nothing.
My Hubby is really stressed about the money and isn't being very understanding. I am in constant pain it not like I am just being whinny. If I take any more tylonal then I do it would be unsafe for the baby, yet I don't get much relief. I know I can't sleep all day but at least when I'm sleeping I don't feel the pain.
I feel like crying all the time, yet I have no tears left. I feel so isolated and alone. I don't really have any friends here and I have to call the "friends' i have in edmonton to talk to them and even when I do they don't have time for me. The 2 people other then my husband and my mom I talk to is Mike and a girl I am just starting to be friends with again. Its depressing that my husbands best friend takes the time to be there for me but the people i call friends don't seem to notice.


old flame II new love