old flame II new love

Champion, Alberta

2004-02-05, 12:52 p.m.

I will make this short because I should be studying for a test I have in an hour.I have been thinking about this band I saw two weeks ago. I really liked them and recomend eanyone that lives in the Edmonton area to go see them some time. They are Champion, Alberta. That's their new name I don't know the old one but I guess they have been around a couple of years. I am friends with the keyboard/trumpet player in the band. Well I'm more his ex-girlfriend's friend but he is really kewl too and I still talk to them both whenever I can. I'm actually going to his house on friday. I hope their baby daughter is there. But anyways back to the band, they are nothing like what I would normally listen to but they are so amazing. Change is good. I don't even know how to describe them. They sort of sound British but not in an Oasis like way, jazzy but not too jazzy, industrial but not too much and 80's pop without the crappy 80's part. That probbly does not make sence but I don't know how to say what I mean because this music is more of a feeling. It is almost abiguous. I don't know I'm just crazy but go see them if you can.

I gotta go back to my studying. Will write soon. Sorry about all the spelling mistakes no time to edit.



old flame II new love