old flame II new love

put your back in to it

2004-02-22, 2:02 p.m.

Here are some quotes and stuff that have me thinking about my self-concept and what I need to do to improve my way of life. I did not write them nor do I know who did.

Changing your life starts with changing your mind: who you think you are- is who you will become. True transformation begins when you understand that you alone are in charge of you reactions.

When you focus your thoughts, they have more power.

Irrespective of what happened yesterday or last year, and what may or may not happen tomorrow, the present moment is where you are- always!

Everyone has his own specific vocation or mission in life... Therein he cannot be replaced, nor can his life be repeated. Thus, everyone's task is unique as is his specific opportunity to implement it.

I find them interesting and thought provoking.



old flame II new love