old flame II new love

Red, White and hot dogs!

2004-07-02, 8:10 p.m.

so yesterday I had a barbq with some friends and it was fun. It was sort of last minute and most of the people that said they would come didn't come but others did so all was good. Two of my bf friends came and three of my friends came. One friend brought her husband and two little ones. The more I get to know her husband the more i realize what an amazing guy he is. He is wonderful to her, devoted father, great singer, hard worker, great personality and in general a great person. I am very happy for them and their little family. They just got a truck and he is changing jobs. (they have to hold off on moving to a house but they're do it) Life seems good for them and I hope it stays good for them; they really deserve to be happy. I really should try to keep in touch with them but I am just so bad for that.

With people I used to call friends I feel like I'm the only one calling so why bother with a one sided friendship? I know it has a lot to do with my best friend moving away and not staying friends with one girl I knew. I didn't really realize how much I relyed on them to plan get togethers and to do stuff with others. Another reason is that they didn't like my boyfriend and I desided he was more important to me they were. I know that sounds really mean so I probably don't deserve friends but I'm taking a vow to spend the rest of my life with my bf and normal friends tend not to make that vow to each others. I also feel like I'm better off with him then single and hanging out with high school friends that are only your friend with your best friend is with you.

but ya I've gotten off topic as usual the point is I had fun yesterday even if the people that were invited last minute came because they prove that some people to like me for who I am and not by our mutual friends.

Now I'm going to go and eat left over chips and then get ready to go to Calgary tomorrow. Bye!



old flame II new love