old flame II new love

wish upon a star?

2005-11-07, 1:55 a.m.

Everywhere I turn I see babies. I am not sure if I am just noticing it more or if there really is more babies everywhere. Almost all the shows I watch have a baby being born or the lady is pregnant. I feel left out in a way. I really want to be a mother everyone that knows me knows that. I never wanted to be a career women I wanted to be a stay at home mom. I knew I had to wait until the time is right but lately the urge-need to start my family has been much greater. My husband says he is on board with this but I not sure he really is. We had a false alarm a couple of months ago (a real one this time - I was 10 days late) Turned out to be just my body getting the birth control out of my system. Well anyways he seemed happy he was making comments about us being three and stuff like that but when i turned out not to be pregnant he sounded relieved.
I really want to have a baby even though it would change our life forever. I want to take that next step but as much as I think I am ready and my hubby says he�s ready I�m not sure if we are ready. I mean our relationship would totally change it would no longer just be us. We are camping kind of people and well camping with a baby is just not a good idea. Are we mature enough to be parents? We already lost two dogs and well lets face it if we can�t keep our pets alive can we care for a child 24/7?
We are unofficially trying to have a child. In other words we are no longer taking precautions to stop pregnancy. No more birth control and no more icky condoms. We are just going to let God decide when we should have a child. I just hope we don�t have to wait too long.


old flame II new love