old flame II new love

Memo this B*@%*!

2006-03-23, 11:29 p.m.

I got a "memo" from one of my coworkers yesterday. I was so pissed off I almost walked away from the job. It was typed out Att: (my name) I have been there since Nov. so you would think they would know how to spell my name by now.
It was a list of all the chores I am suppost to do in the office area.
What pissed me off is that it was ALL the chores so it implies that I am not doing them by listing them all. I clean the office area during the day so many people (mostly office staff) see me doing all the things on the list.
The only things I don't do when they are around is wiping down the phones since I do them after school so I'm not in their way and cleaning the windows since I only have time on days 1 and 2 (classes are on a 6 day cycle).
So to add to my anger is that it was not signed so I don't know who wrote. Why could they not say something since I am right there? instead I get this anonomous memo.
All complaints Janitors or maintance receives has to be approved by the principal. In other words he has to sign it and date it before we get it. This memo had nothing like that. So ya I was choked when I got this!

I told my coworker Don (another janitor) about the memo 'cause he asked why I was looking so upset. He went and told the principal after I left for the day about the memo. I know he ment well but I would have prefered to go to the principal myself but I wanted to calm down first. I am assuming the memo was not ment to be mean since both the secertaries are normally really nice.

But ya the principal came to see me today and wanted to see the memo if I still had it 'cause he said it was not right and it should not have been given to me before he saw it. He also asked if there was a complaint on it or just a list. I said it seemed more like a list. So ya the principal is on my side but I still feel like it was the straw that broke the camel's back.
I started looking at the want ads.



old flame II new love