old flame II new love

Out with the old in with the New

2004-04-25, 10:13 p.m.

My dress issues are over! yeah! If you are not sure what I am talking about read Stress, Anxiety, and Hives to get the whole story.

My mom and I went on saturday to pick up my dress and none of the work had been done since the last time i was there. They think my wedding is in 3 weeks this is No way acceptable. If I was getting married in 3 weeks I would really be flipping out but I'm not but they don't know that. Everyone of the lies they have told me have been proven to be lies. If you are going to lie at lest hide the truth. I tryed to be nice and calm but I told her (faye) I wanted a full refund I did not want this crappy dress. I can not believe how they would even consider giving it to me. I could have done better hems and bead work And I don't even do that sort of thing! The dress even gives me a very loppsided chest. One boob is almost 2 sizes bigger then the other. In reality the other boob is the larger one so if you are going to make me lopsided at lest make it close to the real thing. It looked so bad! So it looks like she is giving me a refund. I got it in writting so I will take her to court if she doesn't pay me back.

But anyways I left and went into Sposabella , we told them our story and they were so nice and caring. I tryed on a dress and it was perfect. It was discontinued and marked at $699.00. It was originally $1400.00. Since they knew our earlier problems and they knew I was on a budget they knocked the price down to $399.00 plus tax. I could not beleive it they didn't make any money off of us but they were still trying to help. We got a quote for alterations with them $400.00 but considering that this dress is a size 10 and I'm a size 2 thats not that bad. Not good but not bad. We took the dress and we are going to see if we can get it done for cheaper plus they said we can bring it back for any of the alteration that are harder to do. They even gave me a free garder. I feel so releaved that all my problems with my dress are over!



old flame II new love